ALABAMA BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY
2777 Zelda Road
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: 334-420-7233
FAX: 334/263-6115

RENEWAL INFORMATION

The Code of Alabama, 1975, Section 34-43-13. License renewal;

Reinstatement. states in part, “(a) Each license shall be renewed biennially, on or before the anniversary date, by
forwarding to the board a renewal application accompanied by the renewal fee. Any license not renewed biennially on
or before the anniversary date shall expire (b) Each licensee, upon application for renewal of a license, shall submit

evidence of satisfactory completion of the continuing education requirements contained in Section 34-43-21.”

In order to renew your license, please submit the following to the address listed above:

Completed Renewal Application (See Attached)

$100.00 License Renewal Fee (AII fees must be sent in the form of a certified check or money order made payable to ALMTBD)

Continuing Education Reporting Form with 16 CEU hours (See Form attached)

Current copy of professional liability insurance: Showing coverage amounts.

If your license renewal is received by the deadline of your Renewal Date, you will have a full two-year license. If your license
Renewal is received after the deadline; it may be renewed with a $25.00 penalty in addition to the $100.00 License Renewal Fee.



ALABAMA BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY
2777 Zelda Road
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: 334-420-7233

FAX: 334/263-6115
E-mail: massagetherapy@warrenandco.com

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF LMT LICENSE

Please complete the following:

Please list your Name as you wish correspondence to be addressed (for example if you go by your middle name, etc.):
Salutation: (Mr. /Ms., etc.) First Name: Middle Initial (Name):

Last Name: Social Security Number:

Name & Address of Current Employer:

Date of Birth: e-mail Address:

Phone Number: Work Phone Number: Fax Number:

If there has been any change in your address, phone numbers, preferred mailing address, etc., please

list:

Please Enclose: $10000 License Renewal Fee (Certified Check or Money Order only)

Check #: Date:

Completed CEU Reporting Form
Current Copy of Liability Insurance: Showing coverage amounts.

$25.00 Late Fee (If renewing after Renewal Date) (Certified Check or Money Order Only)
Check #: Date:

Professional Licensure History - (attach additional sheets if necessary) — Please check

DURING THE PREVIOUS 24 MONTHS:

A) Have you ever been refused a license or certification to practice massage, or any other license or certification, or the renewal thereof,
in any state or jurisdiction? _Yes __No

B) Have you had a license or certification of registration to practice massage or any other licensed profession revoked, denied,
restricted, suspended or otherwise acted against (including probation, fine, reprimand or surrender license) in a disciplinary proceeding
in any state, federal or foreign authority; or have you ever surrendered such credential to avoid or in connection with such action by such
authority? _ Yes __No




C) As a massage therapist, are you now or have you ever been a defendant in civil litigation in which the basis of complaint you
alleged negligence, malpractice, or lack of professional competence? _Yes __ No

D) Is there currently pending against you in any jurisdiction a complaint against your professional conduct or competence as a
massage therapist? __Yes __No

If you have answered vyes to any of the above guestions you must attach a complete details as to state, license numbers, dates and
relevant circumstances.

E) Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of adjunction, of a crime in any jurisdiction, or have you ever been a

defendant in a court-martial? (Do not include parking or speeding violations.) __Yes __No
F) Have you ever been legally incompetent? __Yes _ No
G) Have you ever undergone treatment for the use of drugs, narcotics or intoxicating liquors? _ Yes __No

H) Have you ever-received treatment for any emotional disturbances, mental disorder or insanity that would impair your ability to
perform as a massage therapist? _ Yes _ _No

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, please provide additional relevant information, dates, jurisdiction (state, county),
offense, disposition, circumstances, medical practitioners who treated you or who were consulted (names & addresses). It will be
necessary to direct each practitioner or Facility who treated you to furnish the board with any information the board requests with
respect to any such treatment. __ Attached tothisform ___ Onfile in the Board Office
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**Notarized**

Licensee Attestation

l, , certify that | am the person described and identified in this application. | attest that | have answered
all questions truthfully and completely and that the documentation provided in support of the application is, to the best of my
knowledge, accurate. Should | furnish false information in this application | hereby agree that such an act shall constitute cause of
denial, restriction, suspension, or revocation of my license to practice as a massage therapist in the State of Alabama. | further
understand the board may require additional information from me prior to making a determination regarding my application.

The undersigned applicant understands the Board may make such inquiry and investigation concerning the applicant's
character, criminal record and background as the Board, if a complaint is filed against you, deems proper and said
applicant further agrees to furnish any additional information requested by the Board and agrees to appear before the
Board in person if requested to do so.

Licensee’s Signature Date

Subscribed and sworn to before me this. day of » 20

NOTARY SEAL-SIGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC COMMISSION EXPIRATION




ALABAMA BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY Name:
2777 ZELDA ROAD License #:
MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA 36106 Date:

CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORTING FORM
(Make copies as needed)

Notice: The Board will audit a number of randomly selected licensees to assure that the continuing education
requirements have been met. The Board may request verification of credits submitted, including information
regarding content, certification, and attendance. The licensee shall maintain and make available upon request the
documentation required by this rule for a period of two years following the renewal period to which the continuing
education credits were applied. 16 hours are required. Please refer to Chapter 532-X-6-.01 of the Administrative
Code for further information.

1. Sponsoring Organization:

Location of Seminar:
Title:

Brief Description:

Principal Instructor:

Dates: Hours Earned:

2. Sponsoring Organization:

Location of Seminar:
Title:

Brief Description:

Principal Instructor:

Dates: Hours Earned:

3. Sponsoring Organization:

Location of Seminar:
Title:

Brief Description:

Principal Instructor:

Dates: Hours Earned:

Page of . Signature: Total Hours:



10.

1.
12.

is:

14.
15.
16.

PROOF OF CITIZENSHIP
Code of Alabama 1975, Section 31-13-29(g)
From Act 2012-491

A driver's license or nondriver's identification card issued by the Alabama Department of
Public Safety or the equivalent governmental agency of another state within the United
States, provided that the governmental agency of another state within the United States
requires proof of lawful presence in the United States as a condition of issuance of the
driver's license or nondriver’s identification card.

A birth certification indicating birth in the United States or one of its territories.

Pertinent pages of a United States valid or expired passport identifying the person and
the person's passport number, or the person’s United States passport.

United States naturalization documents on the number of certificate of naturalization.

Other documents or methods of proof of United States citizenship issued by the federal
government pursuant to the Immigration and Nationality Act of 1852, as amended.

Bureau of Indian Affairs card number, tribal treaty card number, or tribal enroliment
number.

A consular report of birthday abroad of a citizen of the United States of America.

A certification of citizenship issued by the United States Citizenship and Immigration
Services.

A certification of report of birth issued by the United States Department of State.

An American Indian card, with KIC classification, issued by the United States
Department of Homeland Security.

Final adoption decree showing the person’s name and United States birthplace.

An official United States military record of service showing the applicant’s place of birth
in the United States.

An extract from a United States hospital record of birth created at the time of the
person’s birth indicating the place of birth in the United States.

AL-Verify.
A valid Uniformed Services Privileges and Identification Card.

Any other form of identification that the Alabama Department of Revenue Authorizes,
through administrative rule promuigated pursuant to the Alabama Administrative
Procedure Act, to be used to demonstrate or confirm a person’s United States
citizenship or lawful presence in the United States, provided that the identification
requires proof of lawful presence in the United States as a condition of issuance.



CITIZENSHIP This section to be completed in compliance with Ala. Code § 34-14A-7 and Ala.
Code § 41-13-7.

This section must be completed by the individual responsible in charge or if the responsible in
charge is incorporation, limited Liability Company, or partnership by the responsible in charge.

1) Are you a citizen of the United States?

Yes No If “yes" please read the declaration below and sign.

If “no,” see question 2 below.

PROVIDE PROOF BY SUBMITTING ONE OF THE ITEMS LISTED ON ATTACHMENT

| hereby declare that | am a citizen of the United States of America and, | sign this
declaration under penalties of perjury; making a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or
representation in this declaration is perjury in the second degree pursuant to Ala. Code § 1 3A-

10-102.

Signature Date

2) If you are not a citizen of the United States, are you an alien who is lawfully present in
the United States of America?

Yes No If “yes” please read the declaration below and sign.

PROVIDE PROOF BY SUBMITTING ONE OF THE ITEMS LISTED ON ATTACHMENT

I hereby declare that | am an alien lawfully present in the United States of America. | sign
this declaration under penalties of perjury; making a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or .
representation in this declaration is perjury in the second degree pursuant to Ala. Code § 13A-
10-102.

Signature Date
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